International conducting competition “Llíria, City of Music”


The International conducting competition “Llíria, City of Music” aims to discover and promote young conductors from all over the world.

Directors of all nationalities who, as of April 27, 2021, do not exceed 35 years of age, may compete.

The contest is structured in 4 phases, and a pre-selection will be made through the video material sent, with a maximum of 25 directors who will be selected for the first phase.

€ 8,500 will be awarded in prizes and the possibility of being invited to direct the collaborating orchestras of the contest during the coming seasons:

Spanish National Orchestra (ONE);Spanish Radio and Television Symphony Orchestra (ORTVE);Valencia Symphony Ochestra (OV); Symphony Orchestra of Castilla y Leon (OSCYL); Málaga Philharmonic Orchestra (OFM); Symphony Orchestra of Murcia Community (OSRM); City of Granada Orchestra (OCG); Oviedo Filarmonía (OFIL); Orchestra of Extremadura (OEX), and Royal Symphony Orchestra of Seville (ROSS).


The participation fee of 50,00€ will only be paid by the 25 candidates who receive the acceptance e-mail by bank transfer to the account number ES790049506568682810377708 whose holder is the City Council of Llíria in concept of “CONCURSO CONCURSO DIRECCIÓN ORQUESTA” indicating the name and surname/s of the participant until the next 20th May as deadline; with the warning that if this is not done, he/she will give up his/her right to participate in the contest.


First phase

STRAVINSKY, Igor. L’historie du soldat. 

(Edited by John Carewe. Chester Edition. Suite Version).

Second phase

TCHAIKOVSKY, Pyotr Ilyich. Serenade for Strings in C Major, Op. 48. 

(Breitkopf & Härtel edition)

Third phase

MOZART, Wolfgang Amadeus. Symphony No. 29 in A Major, Kv. 201.

(Breitkopf & Härtel Edition)

Fourth phase and final concert

COLL, Francisco. Cantos.

(Faber Music Edition).

MOZART, Wolfgang Amadeus. In quali eccessi, o Numi mi tradì quell’alma ingrata, Recitativo y Aria de Donna Elvira de la ópera Don Giovanni.

(Breitkopf & Härtel edition).

BEETHOVEN, Ludwig van. Coriolano, overture, Op. 62.

(Breitkopf & Härtel Edition).


Personal information

Professional information

Reference 1 (Optional)
Reference 2 (Optional)